Flipped my first house in San Diego

23 Replies

I have been a buying and holding SFR in San Diego for the last 10 years and decided to try to do my first flip. I bought the house in Lakeside for 350k. I spend 70k to fix it up and sold it for 519k. The rehab took a little long. (over 4 month to do) I am now having a really hard time finding my next deal. Hoping i can find another soon. If anyone has any advise on how to find my next flip please let me know.

Attached are a couple of photos.  

Awesome David, it looks great! San Diego is a tough market right now, got to be quick! If you ever are in need of financing I can connect you with a great private money lender who works with lots of contractors to fund fix and flips. I'm also an agent if you ever need one feel free to send me a message. Good luck!

I would also try the guys at NetWorth Realty, they wholesale fixer properties.

Wonderful!! Love this

@David Morrison very cool thread! As you know I am also a Southern California member looking for my first flip in socal San Diego county riverside county. Any tips pointers? I feel I will have to make offers on tons of homes because of the market.  Did I do the math right on your project almost a 100k profit? 

@Robin Boyer , expect multiple offers, in most cases 10+ on any fix-and-flip property in West San Diego County...at least from the coast to I-15. I'm not very familiar with the market further inland.

@Brian Murkland yea I can only imagine I'd love to pick up a property by mission bay. Let's talk on the phone tomorrow perhaps if you have a few moments.

No I made less than that. I Paid 4% commissions and closing costs. All in all I was happy with it.

@David Morrison awesome! Hope to walk in your footpath soon I'll have to buy coffee sometime!

@Robin Boyer private message me with some details about yourself and what youre looking to do.

Congrats, David!! How exciting!