Where are you investing right now? (2-4 family hold/flip <$200k)

24 Replies

I'd love to hear about where people are investing and finding success!! I'm a real estate agent doing residential sales in Manhattan, and a beginning investor looking to invest out of state. I've done my reading and my research, and now it's getting to be brass-tacks time and start looking for and finding deals. Anywhere in the U.S. is fine. Some areas I'm interested in are northern Florida; Columbus, Ohio; Detroit, Michigan; Philadelphia and Pittsburgh; Denver and surrounding areas, but I'm open to anything, anywhere. Share your success stories ! I look forward to learning from you all.

@Daniel Akerman A lot of people are killing it here in Cincinnati... If you can find a deal that is. There are sub $200k 2-4 units to be found around Greater Cincinnati, but everyone around here is looking for it and anything that comes up that's not in a war zone is bought in a couple hours. Tough market right now

@Daniel Akerman @Grant Rothenburger Grant is right about Cincinnati.  I invest in the properties you are describing Daniel on the east side of Cincinnati.  Bought a 5 unit in 2015 at $149,000 and 4 unit in 2017 at $180,000.  I'd consider the area where these buildings are as B-.  I've lived in this area my entire life.  You can still find 4 units under $200k.  They will most likely be off market as my 4 unit was.  

Originally posted by @Daniel Akerman :