My First BRRRR Deal!!!

52 Replies

I just finished my 1st BRRRR deal! None of this would have been possible without Bigger Pockets!

Breakdown of the numbers:

• Purchase Price: 3 bed/1 bath/850 square feet.Listed at $75,900, negotiated down to $50,250
  • Rehab: $31,433 (leveling sub floor, vinyl floors, drywall, doors, cabinets, bathroom, re-glazed tub, new toilet, new glass block windows, paint, removed a door in the master bedroom and closed off with drywall)
  • All-in: $81,683
  • Expected ARV:$95,000-100,000

Planning on refinancing after 6 months of seasoning at 75% LTV. Will only have $5k-$10k left in the property when it's financed.

Today is my 1st showing to get it rented and I have 8-10 people showing up.

Rental #’s:

• $1,350 for rent
  • $318/month cash flow (factoring in 8% for PM, even though I am managing it)
  • 51.35% Cash on Cash return (based on $95,000 appraisal)
  • 191.64% Annualized Total Return

I have been investing in Real Estate for just under 2 years, and the moral of the story is ANYONE can do this! It just takes a willingness to learn (Bigger Pockets) & then take action! Already looking forward to my next one! Please let me know if you have any questions as I would love to help others who might be trying to break into buy & hold investing or their first BRRRR!

Dan, that is an awesome story all of us can appreciate! Congratulations on making the numbers work but I was curious if the property was in an area that you already knew before BP or did you research another area for something you could feel good about?

Here in the West i.e. CA/OR/NV/WA it's almost impossible to find properties that I would feel good about for under $250K and in CA it's more like $400K and up.

What is your advice in these high markets?