• Real Estate Investor
  • Madeira Beach, FL
Votes |
Did a $38K wholesale deal!!!

Account Closed
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Madeira Beach, FL
Posted Jul 30 2013, 17:42

Woo hoo! Well, have been busy and haven't had time to share this great success story, but back in May I was able to flip a wholesale deal to a Hedge Fund and netted $38K! I wanted to share in hopes it will keep people motivated, as I know I was starting to get a little discouraged and questioning if I was going to have success in all this. I just started last Oct and prior to this deal, had a $5K wholesale deal last Nov (a property I actually planned to rehab/flip but just got too close to my budget). I honestly don't want to wholesale, but it's a great way to make some cash flow. I am really interested in creative deals, but I'm still learning how to generate those and it definitely hasn't been easy as a newbie. Anyway, here's some of the things I learned from the big wholesale deal:

- yellow letters work! I had probably sent 1000+ before I finally got this. Was getting tired of writing them. It's all about the #s...it's a timing thing that we have to understand and I just need to keep my butt in gear to resend letters to the same people over again...I still have yet to do that! And btw, my letters are extremely simple and I just get lists online. Now I pay someone $.50/letter to write them and that is sooooo much better!