• Investor
  • Dallas, TX
Votes |
Mobile Home Park / RV Park - Offer & Value

Brandon Beatty
  • Investor
  • Dallas, TX
Posted Dec 10 2018, 17:47
Hey everyone! I am in the negation process of two mobile home parks (of some sort). I found an older couple looking to retire and are willing to owner finance these properties. These properties are located barely outside of Houston, Tx in a rapidly growing area with tons of construction. All of the nearby parks seem to be a combination of RVs, Park owned mobile homes, and mobile homes owned by the tenant renting the lot. Every park I stopped by was either full or near capacity. Both of these properties are in Montgomery county- I called the county and they told me they basically didn’t have building codes there & only cared if it was on septic? I am new to this and learning. The owners have been sick and want to sell. They were listed with a realtor for a combined 1M last year but did not sell. Property 1- This property is 2 acres has 4 homes. (All park owned). There is 1 mobile home and 3 smaller pier and beam homes. Gross rent is $4200 a month. The owner pays utilities. This property is on a septic system. The owner claims they spent a lot of money on the septic and it was rated for 10+ homes. There is 1 RV hookup that is not being used. If I purchased this property I would add 5-6 MHs / RVs to the property (not sure which one yet.) Property 2- This property is 3 acres. There is 3 Siding / “tiny homes”, 3 mobile homes, and 5 RV spots. Currently the gross rent is 4500- 3 RV spots are vacant and two tiny homes are vacant. The tiny homes are 1 year old- the owner never finished them out. There is a large mobile home / RV park 100 yards away and it’s 100% occupied. If I bought this property I would rent out the 3 vacant tiny homes, rent finish & rent the two tiny homes, add 5 mobile homes and 10-15 RV spots. (This is my current plan- open to ideas). This park is on city water and sewer. Offer / price 700,000 @ 5% for 20 yea