• Real Estate Broker
  • Chicago, IL
Votes |
New Realtor in Chicago

Jose Garcia
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Chicago, IL
Posted Jul 21 2022, 18:50

What's something you look for in a realtor, whether you are buying, selling or investing. What are some qualities that you like to see in a  realtor, whether is market knowledge, background knowledge, anything! let me know, I am a new Realtor here in the North Side of Chicago with a background in construction and remodeling, and have remodeled homes all over Chicago. Now I want to be informed to better service my clients and be the best possible Realtor that I can be. 

User Stats

Votes
Dustin Allen
Pro Member
  • Real Estate Agent
  • South Lake Tahoe, CA
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Real Estate Agent
  • South Lake Tahoe, CA
Replied Jul 21 2022, 20:06

@Jose Garcia

Your background in construction will go a long way in helping you provide good service to clients. A huge part of vetting properties is determining what needs to be fixed/updated and how much it will cost.

The part you should focus on is becoming a local market expert. Watch the listings that come on every day in the areas that you want to serve. Watch which ones go under contract the fastest. Try to predict what they will sell at and then check when they close to see how close you were. If you do this for a few months, you will start to have a good handle on that particular market. 

Best of luck and just keep pushing forward. This business is all about momentum and it takes a little effort to get it going.

Dustin Allen - REALTOR® Logo

User Stats

Votes
Jose Garcia
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Chicago, IL
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Chicago, IL
Replied Jul 21 2022, 20:44