• Investor
  • Bay Area, CA
Votes |
Las Vegas Market and investor minded Agent

Jim G.
  • Investor
  • Bay Area, CA
Posted Oct 31 2022, 11:46

Like to know recent Las Vegas Market. Also want to find an agent who has his/her own SFH invest in Las Vegas.

User Stats

Votes
Andrew Weiler
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Las Vegas/Henderson
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Las Vegas/Henderson
Replied Oct 31 2022, 14:49

Jim, 

There is tons to understand about investing in the Las Vegas market, always open to chat and help anyway I can. I'm an investor agent here in town and my uncle and I have a few SFH as well as MFH here in town and they have done really well.

Love to chat more. Send me a message! 

User Stats

Votes
Stephen DeThample
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Las Vegas, NV
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Las Vegas, NV
Replied Oct 31 2022, 23:17

Hi @Jim G.

The Las Vegas market Median Sale Price for SFR has come down from a high of $481k in May $450k in August and September.

The Number of Active SFR Listings went from a low of 3,892 in February to 10,703 in September.

he days on market (DOM) have increased as follows: 

May 2022 7 DOM with a $499,900 Listed Price Median
Jun 2022 8 DOM with a $489,000 Listed Price Median
Jul 2022 12 DOM with a $469,958 Listed Price Median
Aug 2022 18 DOM with a $470,000 Listed Price Median
Sep 2022 26 DOM with a $465,000 Listed Price Median

The 7% interest rates are cooling the market and giving the advantage to investors that can afford to pay cash or have the income to get a loan at these rates. There are deals out there and will continue to be. As always, I suggest all investors run the BiggerPockets Calculators to see if the numbers work and also keep options open to try new strategies (house hack, rent by the room, STR, Mid-term rental, etc...)

Leave a reply if you have any questions or thoughts.

Best Wishes and Happy Investing! 

Stephen DeThample LLC Logo
BiggerPockets logo
Meet Investor-Friendly Agents
|
BiggerPockets