Buyers Agent for $1000 Full Rehab Property in Louisville, KY

6 Replies

Hi! Im a firefighter and small time investor in Louisville, KY and came across a property in the Portland are I believe can be converted into a 3 unit property. It will need a full rehab but I have $20K in Funds available as a loan and $5K in liquid assets. 

My question is how do I go about finding a buyers agent on a $1000 property? I'll need to find information on leans and past due taxes as well but who can I find to help me with the transaction? Im new to real estate so I don't know who to contact!

Thank you in advance for your help! This is my first forum inquiry! 

@Dillon M. Leonard how about a real estate attorney to draw up the contract? It will be more of a flat fee vs commission so there won’t be any lack of motivation. You should get a title company to handle the title search. The attorney can likely even recommend one for you. The county may be able to pull records to check for liens also. Just a few places to start.

Great recommendation! I think thats an excellent way to start! I appreciate you reaching out, Im just the little guy as a new 21 Y/O investor so everything helps.

@Dillon M. Leonard sure thing. Just be careful. Make sure you have a reputable contractor to help you estimate repairs properly. It might cost you a little bit to walk away if you do put it under contract but if it turns out to be wrong in DD it’s more expensive to not walk away. Best of luck.

This post has been removed.