Up and coming cities to build a rental portfolio

66 Replies

Hello All,

I am a realtor from southern california and managed to save funds and am looking to invest out of state. Ive been googling what cities to look out for where my money can go a long way and bring a return. I would appreciate if anyone o can tell me what cities you are currently investing in and any other ones i should have my eye on. I thank you in advance for taking the time out of your busy day to help me!

@David Iniguez  

Personally, I like Pueblo West, CO. It's substantially cheaper than the rest of the state, has great healthcare, warm weather year-round, great mountain views, several golf courses, low taxes, and a huge reservoir for boating/fishing. I'm working with several builders/investors down there on a number of projects and am looking to have a duplex built for myself there next year. It's a great place for retirees (A LOT are coming from California and other expensive markets). 

Originally posted by @Daniel Haberkost :

@David Iniguez 

Personally, I like Pueblo West, CO. It's substantially cheaper than the rest of the state, has great healthcare, warm weather year-round, great mountain views, several golf courses, low taxes, and a huge reservoir for boating/fishing. I'm working with several builders/investors down there on a number of projects and am looking to have a duplex built for myself there next year. It's a great place for retirees (A LOT are coming from California and other expensive markets). 

I appreciate that very much i will do some research! Right now i have my eyes on Birmingham and Montgomery Alabama as well as memphis. I will be checking out pueblo west thank you!

Originally posted by @Robb Colley :

My team specializes in the Montgomery Single Family & Multifamily market. Let me know if we answer any questions about the market.

Hi Rob, Lets connect.I need a strong agent in the area. How can i contact you?