Commercial Real Estate Investing

User Stats

Votes
Suhaib Rehman
Votes |
Seeking your opinion in helping build solution for home owners

Suhaib Rehman
Posted Oct 30 2022, 10:42

I am Suhaib ur Rehman from SF Bay Area, an engineer with a passion for real estate. I was a residential real estate agent for a few years. I started attending BP podcasts and topics on this website about commercial real estate, especially multifamily since last year.

While I am venturing into multifamily commercial real estate, I started to think about the larger problem of financing and how we can make it easier for people, especially homeowners, to invest in such deals through a technology platform that makes their primary home a profitable asset while they own it. This will drive the business for investors. Since many of you have achieved great success in this business and are very knowledgeable, I am wondering if you are open to a small chat, and your valuable advice for fellow BP community members,  about the customer problem I mentioned. I am open to sharing details in PM.  This will really help solve the right problem for the right audience. Your help and advice will go a long way.

I proposed this idea in front of a start-up incubator which they quite like it. I truly believe that there is value in it for everyone, homeowners, investors like you, and in general the economy.

Regards

Suhaib

User Stats

Votes
Ronald Rohde
Pro Member
#3 Commercial Real Estate Investing Contributor
  • Attorney
  • Dallas, TX
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Attorney
  • Dallas, TX
Replied Oct 31 2022, 07:44

Its this realty mogul, crowdstreet, fundrise? I think this already exists

User Stats

Votes
Suhaib Rehman
Votes |
Replied Oct 31 2022, 15:30

Thanks, Ronald, Yes there are platforms available that allow you to invest in various kinds of alternative investments (and even REIT), but there is just one side of the multisided platform I wish to create.