Connecticut Foreclosures and Fools

7 Replies

I am a noob here as a 43 year old physician struggling to keep up the hours of my busy practice and I am looking for tips on starting investment by BRRRR'ing (is that a verb?) through foreclosure auction in the state of Connecticut.

Thank you so much!

Originally posted by @Steven Murphy :

I am a noob here as a 43 year old physician struggling to keep up the hours of my busy practice and I am looking for tips on starting investment by BRRRR'ing (is that a verb?) through foreclosure auction in the state of Connecticut.

Thank you so much!

Hi Doc,

It sounds like what you need is a Realtor who is both a knowledgable Agent and Investor. Someone who can scrub the market for potential deals and up coming auction properties and feed them to you.

Also a good contractor who is willing to walk the property with the agent and estimate repair cost.  Your practice is just not going to allow you the liberty to search & view multiple properties.

How far in the process have you got so far?

If you are as busy as you sound from your post, trying to invest now will only result in you placing too much trust in others to find you what you want and not enough trust in yourself to learn the process. Wait until you can focus your attention, at least in part, on investing and then start the journey.

I am just starting and am wondering if I can look at multi family and maybe put offices in the same location. I need a good team for sure before I jump the gun. I am laser focused on value add and low capital investment risk. I’m looking close to home. Norwalk, Stamford, Bridgeport. 

Hi Steven,