How often do you have your property mowed ?

7 Replies

How often do you have your apartment complex mowed ? I'm in my first year of owning my complex. My guy mows it every Monday. I am thinking of going to every 10 days next season. He keeps it looking great but I think it's overkill. I'd be curious to hear any owners/operators feedback.

Howdy @Andy N.

I use to run landscaping crews both installations and maintenance (mowing).  Weekly service is pretty standard across the industry.  You can adjust schedules for the Winter months.

You will be charged more on every 10 days .There is no savings . The grass will be taller and take him longer . The guy will have to make a special trip . They do routes ,  7 day is the norm , 10 day and it screws up the route . 

Safe, modern, and affordable (with respectful service) works well in workforce housing (which I believe is what you have).  Every other week on landscaping works for my small community (every week during March).

Matthew has it dead on. I own a lawn care and landscaping company and we don’t do every 10 day service. It’s impossible to schedule. It says 2 things, I can’t wait 2 weeks, and I’m to cheap to pay for weekly service.

Maybe you can say I am being cheap. I am just always looking for ways to cut expenses and grow my NOI.