Best way to find a real estate investor/partner?

8 Replies

So i have been doing real estate for the last 4-5 years, however, now i want to get away from being the agent. And get more into the investment side. I got a few good properties that i am looking to find a investor/partner for?! Any direction as to where a good place to look for a partner or investor?! Thank you.

Why do you even want a partner?  You know the saying: "The only ship that won't sail is a partnership".  Save your cash and start investing when you have enough of your own money, in conjunction with loans, to do whatever sort of deal you're trying to do.

@Bogart Parra The best way to find a partner is to always be networking by going to as many real estate meetups as possible. Don't just stick with your own town either. Go outside of your comfort zone to network and you will eventually find someone. Chances are you have someone already in your own circle of influence that could work with you. There is an Ultimate Partnering event going on in Boston, MA in September put on by David Lindahl's group that I would recommend as well.

@Hadar Orkibi I totally agree that just being involved with BP and joining local meetups will help you connect with more potential partners.

@Jon Holdman This is definitely an option and I do agree that true partnership rarely ever work out. However, in the multifamily space, especially larger syndications, it is vital to partner with people in the right way to help you get to your goals faster. I always recommend someone find a partner that can balance there weaknesses.