Need Advice and Support-PA Multifamily

5 Replies

Hi Everyone,

I am new to Bigger Pockets forum and trying to get started in multi family space. Before this, I have invested only in single family rentals. Listening to many Podcasts and Grand Cardone in particular, I strongly feel (personally) that multi family is the way to go-If one wants to scale up and take up RE as full time career. Currently, I am working in a full time job and live in Mechanicsburg, PA

I have access to certain investors who are ready to invest with me. Even though I have gained some real time SFR knowledge, I am still learning Multi family investing by reading books and listening to podcasts. To get started, I am looking for a partner who I can work with to put together a MF deal where we all could benefit including investors. Here are the specifics below:

-I have access to around 150-200K initial investment including my own money.

-As this will be my MF first deal, I am preferring to do within 100-150 mile of where I live (even though I am open to other deals as well that are outside my 150 mile zone in emerging markets)

-I go to Real estate meet ups in my area, If anyone is interested we can definitely meet.

I would really appreciate If people can share their experiences with multi family and give any valuable advice. Thanks

How big do you want to go on your first one? You initial investment and close radius requirement make me think you're starting somewhat smaller. 

I knew I wanted to go bigger, and have professional management, so I invested with others first (through syndications), until I was able to go into large multifamily.