Skip to content
General Real Estate Investing

User Stats

Votes
Jeremy Watson
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Honesdale, PA
Votes |
My Partners and I Own 30 Doors. All LTR / Buy & Hold. AMA.

Jeremy Watson
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Honesdale, PA
Posted Sep 22 2022, 18:34

My Partners and I own 30 Doors. A mix of 2 / 3 / 4 /and 5 Unit Complexes. We buy with the properties currently cash flowing (although not necessary in our area (NEPA) and we can fill vacancies rather quickly (even PreCOVID). And utilize the BRRRR Method to compound (which has proven very effective).

We have done evictions/ general rehabs / emergency rehabs / tenant drama / you name.  

I’m a RE Broker by trade but enjoy Investing and assisting my clients more.  

Ask Me Anything. 

User Stats

Votes
Haim Kichel
  • Long Island NY
Votes |
  • Long Island NY
Replied Nov 15 2022, 10:25

HI Jeremy!

I am using your offer to ask you anything :)

Triplex owner in Scranton, ready to begin renting out the first apartment.

What's the best source to get a rental contract from? Any specifics for PA? Legal office I should work with? 

Would love some advice. 

Thanks!

User Stats

Votes
Jeremy Watson
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Honesdale, PA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Honesdale, PA
Replied Nov 15 2022, 10:43

Hi Haim. 

Send me a message with your email and I’ll share the states standard contract with you as well as the Lead Based Paint Addendum for Rentals. 

If you have any specific questions regarding it I’ll be happy to assist as well. 

BiggerPockets logo
Find, Vet and Invest in Syndications
|
BiggerPockets
PassivePockets will help you find sponsors, evaluate deals, and learn how to invest with confidence.

User Stats

Votes
Replied Dec 2 2022, 02:49

@Jeremy Watson

I am considering the Scranton market because of 2 reasons, 1. It’s pretty close to me. 2. The price point. I am looking at duplexes at the moment.