Skip to content
General Real Estate Investing

User Stats

Votes

Investment network groups

Posted Oct 29 2022, 10:11

ISO real estate investor network groups in St. Petersburg, Clearwater, Tampa, Sarasota or Bradenton. I'm a Licensed Realtor looking to buy my first short-term rental property and seeking knowledge from those with experience, as well as, reliable professionals in Insurance, Mortgage, etc. 

User Stats

Votes
Benjamin Aaker
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Brandon, SD
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Brandon, SD
Replied Oct 29 2022, 11:37
Hi Danella,
Welcome to BP. I own a unit in a condo-hotel in Treasure Island. I have a local property manager. I use the property myself for 4-8 weeks a year and rent out the rest with VRBO. Condo-assn fees are expensive and I'm sure insurance will be going up. It is making money, but not a huge amount. I love having the place to visit but don't look at it as a performing investment.

User Stats

Votes
Khaled Morad
  • Lender
  • Tampa, FL
Votes |
  • Lender
  • Tampa, FL
Replied Oct 29 2022, 12:33
Quote from @Benjamin Aaker:
Hi Danella,
Welcome to BP. I own a unit in a condo-hotel in Treasure Island. I have a local property manager. I use the property myself for 4-8 weeks a year and rent out the rest with VRBO. Condo-assn fees are expensive and I'm sure insurance will be going up. It is making money, but not a huge amount. I love having the place to visit but don't look at it as a performing investment.

I passed up on an awesome condotel unit on treasure island 1.5 years ago :( How close are you to the beach? The one I passed on was right on the beach.

@Danella Swanson Munoz I host a local meetup once a month. You should join us. All sorts of investors come. It’s a great time and place to network: search Tampa Bay Free RE meetup  next one is Nov 16. 6pm at cigar city brewing.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored