Votes
Ross Hyman
Pro Member
Votes |
Wholesaling in Philadelphia

Ross Hyman
Pro Member
Posted Jan 9 2023, 08:14

I'm a licensed New Jersey agent, who was born and raised in Philadelphia. I am interested in wholesaling in the Philly market. I've watched the recent trend in Fishtown and past trends in Manayunk and Northern Liberties. Is Philly a worthwhile market for wholesaling? If so, which neighborhoods should I focus and do you have any advice or guidance? 

User Stats

Votes
Eric Greenberg
  • Investor
  • Philadelphia, PA
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Philadelphia, PA
Replied Jan 9 2023, 16:04
Quote from @Ross Hyman:

I'm a licensed New Jersey agent, who was born and raised in Philadelphia. I am interested in wholesaling in the Philly market. I've watched the recent trend in Fishtown and past trends in Manayunk and Northern Liberties. Is Philly a worthwhile market for wholesaling? If so, which neighborhoods should I focus and do you have any advice or guidance? 

I live and invest in Philly but dont wholesale myself but do get a number of email blasts from multiple wholesalers in Philly everyday. It honestly seems like a very hard business to get into without spending a good amount of money/time trying to find leads up front. 

If it were me Id reach out to some of the local wholesalers and talk to them to understand if thats really the path id want to go down  again matters your goals & strategies to get there  

I do know there are newer laws that you may want to review

https://www.phila.gov/services...

Thread

https://www.biggerpockets.com/...

User Stats

Votes
Rich O'Neill
  • Contractor
  • Chadds Ford, PA
Votes |
  • Contractor
  • Chadds Ford, PA
Replied Jan 10 2023, 07:30
Quote from @Eric Greenberg:
Quote from @Ross Hyman: