• California
Votes |
LLC Loan on my first house

Paola Prieto
  • Rental Property Investor
  • California
Posted Feb 4 2023, 11:17

Dear group,
I am a newbie in this group but I have read some of your posts and I found them very helpful. 

I found a great family house and I would like to start my Investments in real state with it. I was wondering if I need to create an LLC before buying the house, or after it?… the question is basically because I talked to my bank and they told that since the LLC will be new and doesn't have any financial history they can't lend my any money on it. But if I get the loan under my name and then transfer it to an LLC, I'm afraid the bank can ask for the full amount of money on the loan. Does anyone have an advice on this? I really appreciate it.

Ps: if you have suggestions on what could be the best banks to work with or lawyers in this area I would appreciate it as well!!

thank you again :)

User Stats

Votes
Aleksandar Popivoda
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • NW Indiana
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • NW Indiana
Replied Feb 4 2023, 12:29

You don't need to create an LLC to buy your first investment house. Buy the house in your own name as you will get the best financing that way. Later on, if you really want to put the house under the LLC (but I wonder why? You never explained...) you can QuitClaim it to an LLC. Your bank won't care as long as you pay your mortgage.
I hope it helps. 

User Stats

Votes
Paola Prieto
  • California
Votes |
  • California
Replied Feb 4 2023, 12:41
Quote from @Aleksandar Popivoda:

You don't need to create an LLC to buy your first investment house. Buy the house in your own name as you will get the best financing that way. Later on, if you really want to put the house under the LLC (but I wonder why? You never explained...) you can QuitClaim it to an LLC. Your bank won't care as long as you pay your mortgage.
I hope it helps.