• New to Real Estate
  • NYC
Votes |
Starting Out - Buy and Hold in Fort Worth

Dylan Hattem
  • New to Real Estate
  • NYC
Posted Feb 12 2024, 19:35

Hey Everyone - it's a pleasure to be here. If you take a look at my previous post, I am brand new to real estate investing, although I have had a great career in both the creative and technology industries in NYC.

I'm currently looking to purchase a single or multi family unit as a long term rental, and am exploring 4 markets - DFW being one of them.

After a healthy amount of research, I am ready to dive more into the area, and would love to first connect with realtors who have a lay of the land (no pun intended), or anyone else who has a few minutes to shed some advice on what you're seeing in the area.

Looking forward to connecting.

Dylan

User Stats

Votes
Replied Feb 12 2024, 19:40

What other markets are you looking into? I don’t know DFW well and mainly focus on Midwest markets (Detroit and Memphis)

User Stats

Votes
Dylan Hattem
  • New to Real Estate
  • NYC
Votes |
  • New to Real Estate
  • NYC
Replied Feb 12 2024, 19:53

Columbus, OH

Savannah, Georgia

Chattanooga, TN

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Stuart Chinworth
  • Realtor
  • Granbury, TX
Votes |
  • Realtor
  • Granbury, TX
Replied Feb 13 2024, 10:48

@Dylan Hattem Whenever someone mentions they want to invest in the DFW area, I recommend they take a look at some of the outlying areas first as many people go straight to the heart of the metroplex. From what I have seen some of these outlying areas can provide better cash flow, less competition and less regulations. Let me know if you'd ever like to schedule a call to discuss. 

User Stats

Votes
Dylan Hattem
  • New to Real Estate
  • NYC
Votes |
  • New to Real Estate
  • NYC
Replied Feb 13 2024, 17:42