As an Investor what is the Best Seasonal time frame to Purchase

6 Replies

As a newbie, I am wondering what is the best seasonal time to buy and sell a Properties?

The holidays are around the corner and I was wondering if there was a peak season to buy and sell of properties. I kind of figure people get cash strapped for Thanksgiving, Christmas and the New Years, so I thought to ask this question. 

As a newbie I'd like to stay focused on studying terminology's and so on. 

Thank You in advance for your responce.

Peace

You are pretty much on the money there Paul.  The autumn months usually see a slowdown in sales for the reason you cite.  Great time to buy and prepare for a spring sale February-March when things start to heat back up.  May is usually where sales peak.  Indiana weather probably exaggerates these swings here more than in Texas though.  Don't feel constrained though.  Deals happen year-round.

@Paul Gonzales I would say that @Scott DeMichele is correct April starts the             buying/selling season as most school years are coming to an end this should run up to late August early September just before school starts Hope this helps                          

Make it Happen

Steve

Originally posted by @Paul Gonzales :

As a newbie, I am wondering what is the best seasonal time to buy and sell a Properties?

The holidays are around the corner and I was wondering if there was a peak season to buy and sell of properties. I kind of figure people get cash strapped for Thanksgiving, Christmas and the New Years, so I thought to ask this question. 

As a newbie I'd like to stay focused on studying terminology's and so on. 

Thank You in advance for your responce.

Peace

There are issues you can run into in a colder environment when trying to rehab a house in the winter. Also it is harder to find tenants in the winter months.