Skiptracing/Locating Owners of Vacant Properties

3 Replies

Does anyone know of any good sites to use for skiptracing/locating vacant property owners? I was hoping to find a site/service that might charge a monthly fee as opposed to charging $20 - $60 dollars for an individual search. Since I’m a newbie Bird Dog I need to minimize my costs when looking for vacant owners. I’ll be looking up an average of 100 vacant properties a week so cost efficiency is a must here. Anyone with alternative suggestions are more than welcome to throw in your thoughts also. Thanks!!!

Dear...um...PlayboiSlim...

Out of curiousity, I'm not sure how any data feed could tell that a property was vacant in order to give you those leads. I deal with a number of data aggregators--from foreclosures pulling info from Land Court--to new home sales--pulling from the registry of deeds--to mortgage companies pulling mortgage closing data. I also track absentee owners (presumably people who own property that they don't live at because they're renting it out, not always the case, they could be vacant).

What services tell you if a property is vacant? Or, are you spying a property that looks vacant and then pulling up the property record? Also, what part of the country are you in?

I might be able to help put you in contact with someone who can provide you the right data, but I don't understand how anyone could know who owns vacant property since leases aren't recorded anywhere centrally. It also makes a difference what part of the country you are in b/c many data sources are regional. Any thoughts?

:help:

Tackleberry,