Skip to content
General Real Estate Investing

User Stats

Votes
Cesar Mundaca
Votes |
Wholesale Seller wants to back out after signing contract.

Cesar Mundaca
Posted Jul 4 2019, 13:10

Hello Everyone, i have read many posts on bigger pockets and i know there are other posts regarding similar situations however mine is slightly different and i would like specific guidance for my current situation. i would like to apologize in advance if i use this forum incorrectly, it is my first time posting. So, without further ado this is the situation i'm in...

I found a seller willing to sell his property for a great price, after explaining in detail how this would all play out we signed a contract and he was happy, the same day that we signed i had a buyer walk through the property with me and he is interested in purchasing asap.

the next day i submitted my EMD and even paid for a title search... then i was contacted by a real estate attorney the seller hired saying i can no longer speak with the seller and that i can only speak directly with her if i need to tell him anything and that they have opened a case with miami dade police department against me(i have no idea why, i have done NOTHING illegal or misleading. i'm doing everything by the book so i believe this is only a scare tactic) they also said i need to sign a cancel and release form to release the seller from the contract. i was not given any reason as to why the seller had this sudden change of heart but i'm going to assume that he got a better offer or a real estate agent (which he mentioned was interested) probably promised to sell for higher and quickly.