How do I invest in multi family properties with no money down?

37 Replies

Hello, 

I am new to bigger pockets and real estate. I'd like to know how to invest in multi family properties with zero money down?  I've seen so many advertisements. Is this even possible? 

Updated 27 days ago

How do I deactivate my post? It’s annoying. My phone keeps going off.

Just pay 10k to a guru to find out how. :) ( just kidding) if it was easy everyone would buy apartments starting out. I started out with SFR years ago, because that's where I was able to get started. Hopefully someone could offer someone that teaches this for a reasonable fee. I'm ears to here some replies to your thread.

Everything is possible but requires some work. For e.g. finding absentee owners, sending tons of mails and calling them. Hope to find someone who would do a lease option or seller financing with as little as 5% down which you can get from a hard money lender. Again, it’s not easy. If it was so easy, everyone would be doing it.

@Elisha Salgado

Multi units with no money down. This is possible, but it is the rare exception rather than the rule. You need a right set of circumstances for this to happen. 

Seller. Owned for long period of time and want out. Doesn't need the money and willing to carry the note. Property needs work and tenants are difficult to work with. Could be no tenants too. Property not easily financed due to condition. Property probably been on market for long period of time, and has an unrealistic asking price.

Buyer. No money but willing to put sweat equity into property. 

Odds of obtaining such a situation, probably 1 in 100. 

Terry

@Elisha Salgado Pay me a ton of money and I can give you all my secrets ;) j/k