• Little Rock, AR
Votes |
Creating Financing as a new investor

Benjamin Thomas
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Little Rock, AR
Posted Jul 7 2022, 11:27

Hi BP,

I am a Real Estate Agent here in the Little Rock area. I am excellent at finding the right deals on and off market that allow for little to no money down at closing. I am looking for creative ways to create funding myself for deals I am able to locate before they hit the market. 

Any advice on how you got started with little to no money down as a new investor?

User Stats

Votes
Bill Quigley
  • Morton, IL
Votes |
  • Morton, IL
Replied Jul 7 2022, 12:06

My plan, going forward, is to buy properties using Subject-To (making payments on the existing mortgage) with the goal to pay the remaining amount by Seller Financing so I do not have to get a Loan or other financing.  But the Seller almost always is looking for some cash, so some money or financing will always be needed.  

User Stats

Votes
Benjamin Thomas
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Little Rock, AR
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Little Rock, AR
Replied Jul 7 2022, 12:09

Is there any specific way you have done this or negotiated this in the past? 

Rentec Direct logo
Rentec Direct
|
Sponsored
Most Customer-Friendly Landlord Software One app that does it all - with free training and US-based support.

User Stats

Votes
Bill Quigley
  • Morton, IL
Votes |
  • Morton, IL
Replied Jul 7 2022, 12:26

I'm part of a REI group that has trained us on how to make the presentation using tools they've provided (we bought).