Skip to content
Private Lending & Conventional Mortgage Advice

User Stats

Votes
Jakerria S.
  • Investor
  • Dallas-Fort Worth • Jackson, MS
Votes |
Additional ways to find PMLs so I can bring deals to them?

Jakerria S.
  • Investor
Posted Jul 17 2022, 09:11

As a realtor, I've found a couple deals on and off-market in the DFW, just needing a PML to close and perform with on future deals. Can anyone recommend a private lender that works with investors on their first flip? I am looking to build a long term relationship, with terms that benefit us both.

User Stats

Votes
Chris Seveney
Pro Member
#1 All Forums Contributor
  • Investor
  • Virginia
Votes |
Pro Member
#1 All Forums Contributor
  • Investor
  • Virginia
Replied Jul 17 2022, 09:43

Check out Scotsman guide - there are a lot of lenders there that may work with you. What it really boils down to in most instances is do you have money to put skin in the game. If the answer is yes then you are opening  up a lot more doors than having no money in the game.

User Stats

Votes
Alicia Marks
Pro Member
  • Fort Worth, TX
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Fort Worth, TX
Replied Jul 18 2022, 08:09

There are a few HMLs that will work with first timers, but it's a premium. If you want to reach PML you often need to partner with someone more experienced to begin with. Feel free to reach out, as I am local and have some conections.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Issac San Miguel
  • Lender
  • Austin Texas
Votes |
  • Lender
  • Austin Texas
Replied Jul 18 2022, 10:55
Quote from @Jakerria S.: