Private Lending & Conventional Mortgage Advice

User Stats

Votes
Tammy Frizzell
Votes |
Hard/Private money for acquisition of single family

Tammy Frizzell
Posted Sep 7 2022, 07:29

Seeking some guidance. I found a deal and am seeking funding. Single family property in Southern Maine market. Acquisition costs $170k, repair costs $75k, ARV of $400k. I have successfully completed two flips previous to this. I have 5 years experience as an agent/broker, 5 years doing appraisals and 3 years in construction. Trying to build my empire, can you point me in the right direction?

User Stats

Votes
Robin Simon#1 Creative Real Estate Financing Contributor
  • Lender
  • Austin, TX
Votes |
Robin Simon#1 Creative Real Estate Financing Contributor
  • Lender
  • Austin, TX
Replied Sep 7 2022, 08:49

Sounds like you should have no problem qualifying for a hard money loan. Are you planning to fix and flip or BRRRR once the rehab is done, or keeping options open?

User Stats

Votes
Miranda Holland
Pro Member
  • Lender
  • Cortland, NY
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Lender
  • Cortland, NY
Replied Sep 7 2022, 09:17

Using other people's money is the fastest way to build an empire. Your deal definitely qualifies for hard money. If you want to hold this property after repairs are completed, you can refinance for a lower, long term rate. I'll send you a PM 

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Erik Estrada
Lender
  • Lender
Votes |
Lender
  • Lender
Replied Sep 7 2022, 10:11
Quote from @Tammy Frizzell: