Jordan Capital Finance. References?

7 Replies

I have a finance proposal from Jordan Capital Finance. I have never done business with them. Do you have any experience with them that you can share?

Hello Jeff,

I just submitted paperwork to them and waiting reply. I can let you know how it goes. I am in the Royal Oak area, so not far from you. Used to live in F.Hills before 2002. 

What "proposal" did they offer you?

Lee

Any updates with your proposal from Jordan capital?

I received a response to this post that added to my doubts and I chose not to pursue the loan before sending them any money. If you have any experience with them please share.

Originally posted by @Jeff Rabinowitz :

I received a response to this post that added to my doubts and I chose not to pursue the loan before sending them any money. If you have any experience with them please share.

i have no experience yet, i had a very good conversation with someone today from their company. 

@Jeff Rabinowitz  why would you send them money?  or is it money for credit check and apprasial which would be normal.

@Jay Hinrichs , it was for the appraisal. The correspondence raised suspicion and the terms promised seemed a bit too good to believe. The terms were promised before they did a credit check which raised further suspicion. (I monitor my credit and know they did not do an inquiry.) This was for funds that I don't really need and don't have a plan for--I was only considering the loan because I knew I would find a deal to deploy the funds profitably if they were actually loaned at the terms offered.

@Jeff Rabinowitz not sure what normal terms are in your market, however from what I see HML rates are very much regionalized.... IE in CA were there is a FLOOD of investor money looking for homes.. you can get HML for 1 point and 7 to 9% if you have the equity and credit.