Votes |
Private lender money

Nikko Tountas
Pro Member
  • New to Real Estate
  • Chicago, IL
Posted Nov 14 2022, 19:51

Hey guys,

So I am just getting into the real estate investing industry and am looking to purchase a few properties. I have a private money lender I can turn to for covering the down payment on the properties. What I’m looking to see is what is the best way to structure the deal to get him his money back the quickest way. He wants nothing to do with the property just wants his money to make money. I would like to just have his assistance to just jump start my portfolio. Thanks in advance for any advice!

User Stats

Votes
Eliott Elias#3 BRRRR - Buy, Rehab, Rent, Refinance, Repeat Contributor
  • Investor
  • Austin, TX
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Austin, TX
Replied Nov 14 2022, 19:55

Pay him monthly interest or a set return at the end of the project. 

User Stats

Votes
Nate Sanow
Pro Member
  • I​nvestor & Agent
  • Tulsa, OK
Votes |
Pro Member
  • I​nvestor & Agent
  • Tulsa, OK
Replied Nov 14 2022, 19:56

I think having a 51/49 split so he’s a limited partner and you are a general partner could be the way to go - but do seek an attorney to verify as I am not one nor pretending to give legal advice. 

Rent To Retirement logo
Rent To Retirement
|
Sponsored
Turnkey Rentals 12+ States. SFR, MF & New Builds, High ROI! 5% down loan options. Access the BEST deals in the US in one place. Txt REI to 33777

User Stats

Votes
Stacy Raskin
  • Lender
Votes |
  • Lender
Replied Nov 14 2022, 20:29