• Newport Beach, CA
Votes |
Need Equity loan(s) - portfolio - equity loan

Rudy Dvorak
  • Investor
  • Newport Beach, CA
Posted Nov 30 2022, 08:04

Good morning,

We are experienced operator with very little experience with equity loans or heloc......never done one. I Have been floating ideas for several years to guys that have experience with how to use my equity to do deals. no progress on that front. Now maybe we are more ready. Finally, the last 12 months i have i refinanced most of my stuff into favorable loans that maybe i can take a second and somehow tap this equity to do deals in this impending buyers market. I am a long termer, so don't need anything immmediately..........but if its there i could move immediately. My wife and I are mom and pop investors with well over 100 deals successfully completed. We both hover around 775 to 800 fico's. We own our current properties in 12 year old California LLC. We self-manage all our properties.

We have a 10 unit  - with $1M in equity - 10 years self manage - 4 years into Chase 5 year at 3.71%

4plex  - $300k in equity - 2 years self manage - 8 months into 30 year fixed at 3.5%

Triplex - $400k in equity - 50% partner with daughter - 3 years self manage - 30 year fixed at 2.99%

SFR - $300k in equity - we live in house - 8 months into 30 year fixed at 3.5%

looking for an expert to help us navigate, and put this equity to work.

thanks for your time

User Stats

Votes
Erik Estrada
Lender
#2 Private Lending & Conventional Mortgage Advice Contributor
  • Lender
Votes |
Lender
#2 Private Lending & Conventional Mortgage Advice Contributor
  • Lender
Replied Nov 30 2022, 10:56

Have you talked to Chase about doing a line of credit on your 10 unit? 

Fuente Funding Inc.  Logo

User Stats

Votes
Dave McIntyre
  • Investor
  • Northern NJ
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Northern NJ
Replied Dec 4 2022, 08:14

Hi Rudy,