Access to cash buyers, hard money lenders, as well as wholesale leads.

14 Replies

So I am fairly new to the real estate market as compared to many of you. I try talking with my bank but they discourage acquiring foreclosures. Are the other avenues I can take to acquire additional rental property without taking all of the equity out of my existing rental property. Need some experts to chime in. Access to cash buyers, hard money lenders, as well as wholesale leads.

What area do you invest in @Karen Pratt I come across wholesale deal all over Virginia, as well as other areas?

@Karen Pratt  

I second @Jimmy Moncrief  's sentiment!  I know plenty of banks that will lend for a foreclosure, and some will even lend you money to fix it up!  Find another bank.  Developing a good relationship with local banks will be very helpful for you as an investor.

I would also recommend @Brandon Turner  's book on Investing with no and low money down, if you haven't already heard him shamelessly plug it enough on the podcasts :) !

It has fantastic ideas for funding your projects, and also great information on wholesaling.

http://get.biggerpockets.com/nomoneydown/

Good luck!

@Andrew Davis  Shameless!? Shameless!? Preposterous I say!  It would only be shameless if I came into the forums to let people know about how awesome The Book on Investing in Real Estate with No (and Low) Money Down is and that they can get it for as low as $20 by going to BiggerPockets.com/nomoney.... 

But I wouldn't do that...

;) 

But @Karen Pratt  I agree with the others. Foreclosures are some of the best investments you can make. I buy almost exclusively foreclosures and don't typically have too much of a problem getting a bank to lend. But yes, sometimes you have to be a bit creative! :) 

@Karen Pratt  I second the motion that you need to get @Brandon Turner  's book.