• Bay Area, CA
Votes |
New Real Estate Investor, Looking For a Team

Brian Batista
  • Architect
  • Bay Area, CA
Posted Jan 30 2023, 19:08

Hi Everyone,

I'm a new investor from the Bay Area and I'm looking to start buying out of state rental properties and building a portfolio. I have never done a BRRRR, a flip, or owned any real estate before, but as an Architect I've been around this industry for a while and I want to begin investing. I would like to be able to invest in my own market, but the Bay Area is too expensive for me at the moment. What I'm looking to do is BRRRR in less expensive markets like Memphis, Kansas City, San Antonio, Cleveland, Houston, or Detroit.

The deal I would want to find is something around $100,000 that I can use a hard money loan to purchase and rehab, rent using a property manager, and refinance remotely from California. I know this will take a significant amount of effort and coordination, but hoping to connect with people on these forums and see what we can do. I'm interested in speaking with any lenders, agents, contractors, property managers, or anybody who simply knows the market well enough to give some good advice. 

My next step is picking a market and going for it, so if anybody has any feedback on whether I should or shouldn't go for one of the markets I've listed above, I'd appreciate it. If you have a better suggestion for a market that would be great, too!

Thanks in advance,

-Brian

Looking for

User Stats

Votes
Caleb Brown
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Blue Springs
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Blue Springs
Replied Jan 30 2023, 19:54

Happy to help build your team here in KC. 

User Stats

Votes
Monica Bynum
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Memphis, Tn
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Memphis, Tn
Replied Jan 30 2023, 20:14

If you are looking to invest here in the Memphis, Tn then my team and I can assist you. I’m on the Tyler Tapley Team with CRYE-Leike and we assist many investors from all over the world.