• Investor
  • Asheville, NC
Votes |
Asheville contractor list share...

Chris Harjes
  • Investor
  • Asheville, NC
Posted Feb 1 2016, 04:09

Good morning everyone, this is my first post on the forum- looking forward to learning from the community. I'm a newbie with a rather unusual job which has allowed me to buy and (mostly) rehab five houses this year for rentals. I've found the buying and renting parts to go fairly well, and have felt that I make reasonable decisions that result in pretty good, and sometimes great, outcomes.  

However I have had painfully mixed results with contractors- some have been great, but many have been late, or not shown up at all. Fortunately most of the work has been, eventually, done fairly well, with the exception of some jobs where I intentionally hired folks who weren't qualified in an effort to save a buck. Yes, go ahead and laugh at me. No worries, lesson learned.  :) 

Even the contractors I've had bad experiences with have been good folks but just not capable of keeping their, and their co-workers', act together. So I've excluded them from the following list.  I've shared the following local contractors I've had  good to great experiences with, in the hopes that other area investors can do the same, and help me establish a solid crew to get rehabs done in six weeks, instead of six months, and keep my tenants happy  :) I've included comments on some.

Here's my list-  

Plumbing clogs not fixed by plungers and Drano- Rooter King (Gina) 828-252-2041

Plumbing leaks-

Chris Taylor- 828-231-6940 (best option if available)

TP Howard’s Plumbing- 828-628-1369

Nate Nesbitt- Nesbitt plumbing 828-398-4700

George at Blue planet Plumbing- 828-423-6289

Septic issues- Able Septic

HVAC installation and repairs- Wayne Jackson, J and M Heating and Air- 828-655-0317

[email protected]
Affordable, very nice guy

Appliance repair- ADF Appliance Repair- 828-545-0319

Usually comes that day, honest and affordable