• West Hartford, CT
Votes |
Broker & Business Leader

Jason Kushner
  • Real Estate Investor
  • West Hartford, CT
Posted Feb 16 2017, 13:47

Dear BiggerPockets Members,

My name is Jason Kushner and I am excited to share with you an opportunity that I consider to be unique and life changing for the right candidate. This is not your standard job description because this is not your standard job and thus will be rather lengthy.

First, I would like to share a little about my story. I have talked in some detail in past blog posts on BP, but here it is again. I graduated UConn Business School with a degree in Finance and Real Estate in 2013. While I knew my passion was in Real Estate, my 22 Year old self thought it best I launch into the Corporate Finance world with a short term goal of getting exposure to Acquisition work. I joined United Technologies Financial Leadership Program, a 2-year program giving Associates 4 different jobs in different functions of Finance. I had great exposure and experiences and was fortunate enough to get a job after program graduation working on the Corporate Mergers and Acquisitions Team. This is a 12-person group supporting the CEO and Board of Directors responsible for Acquisitions, Divestitures, and shaping company strategy. While I can truly say there was no job in a 220,000+ person company I would rather have for my age, I knew it was time to pursue an opportunity in Real Estate that fast-tracked me to having the skillset and knowledge to run my own Real Estate Development company. I was extremely picky about the opportunity and had very specific criteria; boutique firm with both Brokerage, Management, and Development capabilities, as well as directly working for/with the Principal of the company in a capacity that fostered mentorship. I wanted the proverbial firehose loaded and ready to drink from! After about a year of patience, 100's of emails and interactions, and unrelenting will, I uncovered a golden opportunity.