• Real Estate Agent
  • Falls Church
Votes |
If you are renting in Northern Virginia - READ THIS

Brandon L.#4 New Member Introductions Contributor
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Falls Church
Posted Nov 29 2018, 08:53

Hello! My name is Brandon. I am a licensed Realtor In Northern Virginia, and if you are an aspiring investor who is renting the place you live, I want to help you take the first logical step in your investing career.

Purchasing your own home in Northern Virginia

(If you do not know what you should be looking for in an investor-friendly real estate agent then check out my BP blog post about it by clicking here)

If you are still renting there is nothing else you should be thinking about except getting into your own home.

Stop giving the landlord your money

Stop missing out on tax benefits

Stop missing out on the appreciation build up

Stop wasting time

There are people right here on biggerpockets, and in Northern Virginia that have been on this forum for the past 5 years talking about ARV, and CASHFLOW. They read the free bigger pockets beginner guide. They have paid for training from one of the self-proclaimed real estate "experts" that are so plentiful on this website. They pay monthly to take part in the "private Facebook group" and guess what they have to show 5 years later.

NOTHING

They are still renting and paying for that private facebook group!

On the other side of the coin, you have a normal everyday person who purchased a home 5 years ago. They know nothing about investing, they know nothing about ARV, they would not even think about renting a home to someone else because they are afraid that tenant will "destroy the place"

This person is sitting on 50k or more in equity. (I just did a home evaluation for a seller that bought in 2012, and they have over 100k in equity! What could you do with 100k?)

Having 100k in equity now is the RESULT OF MAKING A DECISION TO BUY A HOME AND FOLLOWING THROUGH WITH THAT DECISION