• Homeowner
  • Denver
Votes |
Best bank for setting up business checking and savings accounts

David Mulholland
  • Homeowner
  • Denver
Posted May 20 2022, 11:43

Hello! I'm just getting started and looking to set up my finances. My first step is selecting a bank for my business accounts. 

My personal bank does not offer business accounts so I wanted to see what other Denver/Colorado residents recommend. 

Thinking ahead, I'm interested in a bank that is easy to work with and maybe has a convenient way to accept rent payments from future tenants. Thanks for your replies!

User Stats

Votes
Josh Myrick
Pro Member
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Asheville, NC
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Asheville, NC
Replied May 20 2022, 13:16

I am not sure about Denver But I love Truist and the old BB&T if you have them.

User Stats

Votes
Jeff White
  • Realtor
  • Denver, CO
Votes |
  • Realtor
  • Denver, CO
Replied May 20 2022, 13:43

@David Mulholland FirstBank is local Colorado one and they give a $300 bonus for setting up a checking account. 

There are other credit unions and even some national ones that work as well, so it really depends on what your goals.

You can accept rent payments via Zelle for a majority of banks out there. 

• Real Estate Agent Colorado (#FA100090620)

Jeffrey White with Envision Advisors Logo
BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
David Mulholland
  • Homeowner
  • Denver
Votes |
  • Homeowner
  • Denver
Replied May 21 2022, 07:56
Thanks @Josh Myrick and @Jeff White!

User Stats

Votes
Pat Mulligan
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Ventnor City, NJ
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Ventnor City, NJ
Replied May 21 2022, 09:11