• New to Real Estate
  • Fort Worth, TX
Votes |
Thoughts on Springfield Missouri

Dylan Whitcher
  • New to Real Estate
  • Fort Worth, TX
Posted Jan 17 2022, 15:09

My wife and I live in Fort Worth, TX. We are looking at out-of-town investing, we have our eye on a few different markets through TX, however, I am starting my due diligence on some out-of-state cities as well. Anyone either local or familiar with Springfield MO that could shed some light? 

User Stats

Votes
Chase Mills
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Missouri
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Missouri
Replied Jan 17 2022, 15:45

Hi Dylan, 

I’m a local investor and agent. Would be happy to connect with you and shed light on any areas of interest. Feel free to connect! 

User Stats

Votes
Matthew Cope
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Nixa, MO
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Nixa, MO
Replied Jan 17 2022, 16:40

Hey Dylan, I live and invest in Springfield, MO. Springfield's a great place to invest in. The population's growing and in 2020, the number of renters surpassed the number of homeowners in the city. Last I saw, we were the only city in MO with more renters than homeowners. There seem to be a lot of people moving here from the west coast. The population has grown each year since the 50s. The city is expanding south. If you talk to some of the locals, you'll hear this stigma about the north side, but we've had a lot of good luck with the north and central parts of Springfield. You just have to be careful with the neighborhoods that you pick. Like any city, there are some neighborhoods that are trending in the wrong direction and you would want to avoid (drugs, crime etc), but there are also a lot trending in the right direction. A lot of pockets have turned around from investors flipping neighborhoods.