I have a great deal, but I'm having trouble finding investors.

9 Replies

I'm looking for investors to raise capital to demolish and rebuild in a booming neighborhood. The numbers are fantastic but I can't even get any investors to have a conversation with me. Is there a right and wrong way to approach a potential investor? I'm new to this, but I know this is a great deal and I want to make it happen more than anything. 

Your experience level will count, though if it is a verifiably great deal not quite as much. A demo build is a tricky project for a newbie (not saying you are one, but don't know). Have you run it by a trusted expert? Maybe post the full details here and ask for feedback. Get together a proposal that shows a thorough budget and projected ROI and pitch like there's no tomorrow!

If you are "new to this" then it is a risky deal for the investor even if the numbers look great.  You need to partner with somebody who is not new to this.

Yes, Brant Richardson, I missed that Sean is "new to this".

Sean - partner, partner.