LendingOne- Anyone work with them before?

127 Replies

I have not heard of them before.  Nor are they mentioned in The Real Estate Crowdfunding Review's review and rating of the "Top 100" RE crowdfunding sites.  I have been paying attention and active in this space for about eleven months.

Hi Kanishk, 

I just got a random call from LendingOne today.  Did you ever find anything else about them?

I see that they have a link to BiggerPockets on their site, but I don't see much in the way of how they actually work. They imply that they work with rehabbers/flippers, but are they hard money? And at what cost or terms?

Curious to know if anyone ended up using their services. I am speaking to one of their agents now and considering using them. But been all over the internet trying to do my due diligence and making sure they do what they claim. What I've found so far is that they used to be named Crestar Funding and are based out of Boca Raton, Fl it seems. If you have anymore information or experience with them please post or message me. Much appreciated!!

@Luis 

I am the COO at LendingOne and one of its co-founders. We are more than happy to share clients names that you could call for a testimonial. We started the business in 2014. Yes, Crestar is an affiliated company.

We are private lender that works specifically with fix/flip and buy/hold investors. We have better rates than a true hard money lender, but tend to work with a little more experienced investors. 

@Ed Matson You will not find us on a crowd-funding site because we are a direct lender that uses our own capital and further backed by institutional partners. We have an online application and great technology to help you close quicker.  

I am obviously biased about our company and commitment to customer service, but we have helped quite a few members of Biggerpockets under both the LendingOne and Crestar Funding brand.