Interest in free Denton, TX REI meet-up

12 Replies

This event is brought to you by:
  • 01/16/19 06:30PM - 08:30PM America/Chicago
  • 520 South, N Interstate 35 E Denton, Texas 76205
  • Free

Disclaimer: BiggerPockets does not support or sponsor any meetups unless otherwise noted. Do your due diligence before attending any events. You may be agreeing to attend an event that includes promotion, pitching, or high-pressure sales tactics or techniques. Poster certifies that there will be no pitching of products or services at this event.

Report Event

I'm an investor agent with Aspire Investments. Our brokerage had a Denton REI meet-up ongoing every third Wednesday at the Rudy's BBQ on I-35, but the agent that was in charge of hosting has recently left. I'd like to continue with these meetings as they've provided me with a lot of knowledge and it's always nice to meet people with the same interests. The meetings would likely start in January, but if theres enough interest we could get going in November or December. If you live in the Denton area and would be interested in a free monthly meet-up without the pressured sales tactics of some REI groups, please DM me. If you can answer some or all of the questions below, it would be appreciated:

1. What type of content would you like to hear about and discuss?

2. What time would you prefer the meeting to start and end? 

3. Would you be able to meet on the third Wednesday of each month (or at least some of them)?

4. How many REI meet-ups have you been to in the last year?

Additionally, I need help finding guest speakers and sponsors for the meetings. If you or anyone you know is in the REI field and can speak or would like to sponsor the event, please reach out to me. Contractors, insurance agents, appraisers, accountants, successful flippers landlords and wholesalers, loan officers, or anyone else that is involved in the investment world is welcome.

Thanks