Looking for help!!

10 Replies

I'm getting ready to take a Scott Yancey class this weekend here in Denver this weekend. After reading so many articles I was that sucker to pay for the class. I do not have the 20k to 40k for the extras they are asking. 

Is there any grants out there that are willing to invest in something like a flip?? I'm very new to the flip world and looking to fulfill my passion. 

I'm not looking at a sinker and I also know the home isn't going to sell the day it hits the market unless I price it right. I have a couple of friends that are realtors and could sell these homes and for all to make money. 

So my question, is there a grant or is there someone willing to front for a large percentage until I can get on my feet. 

Originally posted by @Dylin Graham:

I'm getting ready to take a Scott Yancey class this weekend here in Denver this weekend. After reading so many articles I was that sucker to pay for the class. I do not have the 20k to 40k for the extras they are asking. 

Is there any grants out there that are willing to invest in something like a flip?? I'm very new to the flip world and looking to fulfill my passion. 

I'm not looking at a sinker and I also know the home isn't going to sell the day it hits the market unless I price it right. I have a couple of friends that are realtors and could sell these homes and for all to make money. 

So my question, is there a grant or is there someone willing to front that is a bank or a person or however that works. Not sure how this all works.

you arent saying that you paid 20k to 40k for a class are you?!?!?!

No I didn't I paid 1000 down for the class and 200 for an investment class. I figured it was Scott Yancey's name on the line that this wouldn't be a scam but after reading a lot of articles, I feel like a sucker.

@Dylin Graham