New Investor: Tucson Arizona

10 Replies

Hello everyone, my name is Jack and I am looking for like-minded investors in the Tucson or Phoenix AZ area. I moved back to Tucson this year from NYC where I was a stock analyst. I am well-versed in investing securities, but brand-new to real estate. Anyone looking to connect in Arizona feel free to message me on here. 

Hey Jack,

Welcome to the BP community. I am currently investing out of State in Tucson and have found that it is a great market. I have done much of my own research and studies from the Bigger Pockets podcasts, books, and forums, which is a great place to start. I am also working with @Scott Autenreith from The Apex team who has walked me through the process, found a great deal for me, and hoping to close on 2 fourplexes by the end of the week! 

Hey Jack,

Welcome to Tucson. I am a real estate investor in Tucson. I have a perfect buy and hold property that I'm looking to wholesale, as buy and holds are not what I'm looking to do at the moment. Let me know what i can do to help.

J

Hey Jack, welcome to Bigger Pockets! I'm an agent here in Phoenix mostly looking to wholesale properties but always looking for my own projects as well. The Tucson market is great from what I hear so good luck and if I can do anything to help let me know!

Welcome! Welcome! I'm an investor in Phoenix but I've got a couple properties in Tucson as well.  There's not quite as much competition in the multi-family space down there but definitely a need for affordable housing.  

Welcome @Jack Gillette you found the right community to learn about real estate. There are so many opportunities and facets of the industry and everyone in this community is more than happy to help you out. Don't hesitate to post questions or reach out to people the best way to learn is to just start doing. Arizona is a great market you won't be disappointed! 

Hello, I’m also in Tucson, very new to the real estate world and looking to learn