Matt Caviness
Pro Member
Votes |
Looking to buy first Airbnb

Matt Caviness
Pro Member
Posted Jan 15 2023, 17:52

Good afternoon, 

Im matt and i live in the Atlanta area. Im a local real estate investor with a couple properties and a licensed contractor as well. Im thinking about investing in some airbnbs in Orlando FL in the next couple weeks to months once I finish a duplex remodel im working on. Does anyone have any advice on the Disney area as well as a reputable agent that knows about STRs? Any help would be appreciated!

User Stats

Votes
Holly Hudson
Pro Member
  • Orlando area and Space Coast, FL
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Orlando area and Space Coast, FL
Replied Jan 15 2023, 18:16

Hi Matt! I would love to talk to about the Orlando/Disney area! I am an agent with The Short Term Shop and that is what we specialize in.  I also own in the area, as do my co-agents.  Please DM anytime!

User Stats

Votes
Brooklyn McCarty
Pro Member
  • Investor
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
Replied Jan 16 2023, 04:31
Quote from @Holly Hudson:

Hi Matt! I would love to talk to about the Orlando/Disney area! I am an agent with The Short Term Shop and that is what we specialize in.  I also own in the area, as do my co-agents.  Please DM anytime!

I was going to recommend Short Term Shop too. We have purchased 4 properties with The Shop in The Smokies and Gulf Shores. They specialize in STR real estate and then also have a back end program where they teach you how to manage the property for free and offer advice and support long after your deal is done. 
BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Matthew Wolk
  • Lender
  • Tampa, FL
Votes |
  • Lender
  • Tampa, FL
Replied Jan 16 2023, 08:02
Quote from @Matt Caviness:

Good afternoon,