CAP Rate Mesa, AZ (Multi-family unit)

8 Replies

I am seeing most MLS listings as low as 3-4.5% once you calculate a true stabilized NOI. This was about 6% two years ago. Make sure you do your own numbers. .. get accurate rent rolls and factor in accurate expenses. Most real estate agents list the cap rate higher than whats actually a reality. Personally, I am not interested in the risk for a 4% cap.

Hi Walter !

My name is Larry Burr. I'm a real estate investment broker with Atlas AZ. We specialize in multi-family investment properties here in Arizona.  My team and I have personally closed over 40 quads this year. 

I'm generally putting my clients into properties that have a true stabilized Cap Rate of between 5.7 and 7.0.  

I personally have acquired over 400 doors for my individual portfolio over the past 20 years.

Happy to discuss the local market if you like.

Larry

Hi Walter !

My name is Larry Burr. I'm a real estate investment broker with Atlas AZ. We specialize in multi-family investment properties here in Arizona.  My team and I have personally closed over 50 quads this year. 

I'm generally putting my clients into properties that have a true stabilized (including property management) Cap Rate of between 5.7 and 7.0.  

I personally have acquired over 400 "doors" for my individual portfolio over the past 20 years.

Happy to discuss the local market if you like.

Larry

Hi John,

The cap rate is just one of many metrics we look at when vetting a property for a client.

FYI...you get a cap rate by dividing the sales price + renovations into the Net Operating Income.

A cap rate by itself doesn’t tell you much. It’s just one indicator on how a specific property performs against other like properties at that moment in time.

An acceptable cap rate can vary by region, the current economic environment or the investor.