Skip to content
New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes

New to the Real Estate Industry

Shameeka Stanley
Posted May 25 2022, 09:08

Hello,

I’m new to the real estate industry and I’m interested in flipping, rentals, and wholesaling in Baltimore, M.D. and the surrounding counties. I would love to get your advice on how to get started, any must do/must haves, how to build capital, financing deals, how to generate buyer and seller leads and what strategies do you find work best for these types of investments. Any information, referrals, tools, and resources would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Shameeka

User Stats

Votes
Sam Kahl
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Baltimore, MD
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Baltimore, MD
Replied May 25 2022, 10:19
Quote from @Shameeka Stanley:

Hello,

I’m new to the real estate industry and I’m interested in flipping, rentals, and wholesaling in Baltimore, M.D. and the surrounding counties. I would love to get your advice on how to get started, any must do/must haves, how to build capital, financing deals, how to generate buyer and seller leads and what strategies do you find work best for these types of investments. Any information, referrals, tools, and resources would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Shameeka

Hi Shameeka, welcome! Baltimore has plenty to offer for investment opportunities -- whether you're looking for flips, BRRRRs, buy and hold rentals, etc. How familiar are you with the region and City and do you have any idea what areas you're focusing in on to start off?

User Stats

Votes
James Peters
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Baltimore
Votes |
  • Baltimore
Replied May 28 2022, 05:25

Hi Shameeka,

Networking will be key. Get out to a investor lunch or join a group and start attending events and meeting people and see what they are doing. Getting started is hard and everyone comes to the table with different tools and mindsets. 

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored