Votes
Chad George
Pro Member
Votes |
New REI in the Greater Houston Area

Chad George
Pro Member
Posted May 27 2022, 20:26

I am an aspiring REI in the Greater Houston Area, looking to make connections. My Real Estate fixation began about 3 or so years ago before I graduated from college with my Bachelors in accounting. I have been self educating by listening to the BiggerPockets podcast, reading various books on Real Estate, and of course "Rich Dad Poor Dad". I would love to team up with an experienced investor in my area and get my first deal under my belt.

User Stats

Votes
Eliott Elias#3 BRRRR - Buy, Rehab, Rent, Refinance, Repeat Contributor
  • Investor
  • Austin, TX
Votes |
Eliott Elias#3 BRRRR - Buy, Rehab, Rent, Refinance, Repeat Contributor
  • Investor
  • Austin, TX
Replied May 27 2022, 21:17

Hey I’m touch with @Shahan Siddiqi 

Good connect to have on the area 

User Stats

Votes
Alex Breshears
  • Lender
  • Springfield, MO
Votes |
  • Lender
  • Springfield, MO
Replied May 29 2022, 06:39

Hi Chad! It's great you are getting started and have some amazing motivation! I know a few private lenders in Texas, but they are likely going to want you to have some experience before they fund a deal, or have a partner that is very experienced.  I am also going to suggest you sit and think about what you bring to the table as a partner. Just saying you want a partner doesn't give anyone any ideas on the "fit" you would have. For example, are you great with spreadsheets and numbers? Then start really mastering the numbers of a deal and your area. Offer to underwrite deals for a more experienced investor and get their feedback from what you came up with.  Lead with your strengths, let people know what they are, and they likely will feel they do or don't need those strengths in their team. 

BiggerPockets logo
Meet Investor-Friendly Agents
|
BiggerPockets
Network with top investor-friendly agents who can help you find, analyze, and close your next deal.