• Cincinnati, OH
Votes |
New Member, How to Start?

Reed Kellicker
  • Investor
  • Cincinnati, OH
Posted Jun 29 2022, 05:30

Hi everybody,

I am a college student at THE University of Cincinnati and I want to start investing in real estate, most likely in Columbus, the second I get my degree.

Is this possible? and if so, how do I get started? I have thought about doing house hacking in a duplex or triplex.

User Stats

Votes
Steven Foster Wilson
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Columbus, OH
Votes |
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Columbus, OH
Replied Jun 29 2022, 06:19
Quote from @Reed Kellicker:

Hi everybody,

I am a college student at THE University of Cincinnati and I want to start investing in real estate, most likely in Columbus, the second I get my degree.

Is this possible? and if so, how do I get started? I have thought about doing house hacking in a duplex or triplex.

Hi Reed,

You should come check out our brokerage. REAFco has great mentorship and driven people that are enjoyable to be around. 

When I got started investing my sophomore year of college, I had $500 to my name, My grandmother lent me $12k for the downpayment on a duplex on OSU campus in Columbus. Over the course of a year my wife and I fixed it up, rented to friends, ate peanut butter and jelly, did everything we could. We then refinanced the property and it has given us $140k in cash back and continually produces $1,800/month in cash flow.

Get started and it will be only good things for your future!

Reach out if you want to chat more. I am always willing to connect. 

User Stats

Votes
Remington Lyman
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Columbus, OH
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Columbus, OH
Replied Jun 29 2022, 07:42

Hi everybody,

Anything is possible! I started cold calling for off market deals in Columbus, Ohio while I was working for JPMorgan. I was also repeatedly house hacking. By the time I got laid off I had 10 doors

• Real Estate Agent Ohio (#2019003078)

Reafco Logo