• Albuquerque, NM
Votes |
New Investor in Albuquerque - RE Data Science background

Jake Salerno
  • Investor
  • Albuquerque, NM
Posted Aug 6 2022, 17:27

Hello Bigger Pockets Fam!

Glad to join this awesome group. I am new when it comes to actually investing in real estate. 

I'm a data scientist and analyst in the real estate industry. In the past, I've worked in commercial real estate with a focus on property tax consulting, performing valuations for properties ranging from 1m to 1b. Currently, I work in a high-tech real estate startup on the data science side of operations. I've helped create geospatial models to predict demand zones, and have also put together web scrapers for many of the major home searching platforms in the past. 

I'm moving to Albuquerque soon and hoping to get into the real estate world myself. From what I've read, the best way to start is to get myself into a multi fam property and hack my way from there. Perhaps my background would come in handy for some projects yall are working on.

Looking forward to chatting with you all!

User Stats

Votes
Joshua Young
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Albuquerque, NM
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Albuquerque, NM
Replied Aug 6 2022, 18:36

Hey @Jake Salerno, happy to hear your moving to Albuquerque soon and wanted to get hands on experience investing here. Always glad to see someone with your background and skill set take the leap and actually get their hands dirty. I have a background in Real Estate Finance and I can tell you, it’s one thing to understand how to analyze deals but it’s another thing entirely to learn how to execute. At the end of the day it’s a relationship business. Happy to connect more if your interested. Welcome again!

User Stats

Votes
Jake Salerno
  • Investor
  • Albuquerque, NM
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Albuquerque, NM
Replied Aug 7 2022, 22:42