• Investor
  • Brookville, PA
Votes |
Newly transplanted investor

Eric Bennington
  • Investor
  • Brookville, PA
Posted Nov 8 2022, 06:11

Hey I’m Eric, me and my family just moved to brookville from the Philadelphia area. Back home we flipped and did some wholesaling. I have 15 years of renovation experience, 5 years running my own business and team.

We’ve recently started back up in western pa and are looking to network with investors and agents in this part of the state. We are also having a hard time finding capital due to low population density where we are marketing.

User Stats

Votes
Khemraj Sarju Jr.
  • Lender
Votes |

This is great to see you are getting back in the flow. What is the area you are in? Are properties considered to be in a rural area? We are able to assist clients when it comes to rural property financing. We have seen this hold back alot of investors. 

The property may just need the right investor to JV with if that is an option as well. If you are looking to finance yourself then those would be some things to look into.

What are DSCR numbers? These play a big role in qualifying the property as well.

User Stats

Votes
Nate Sanow
Pro Member
  • I​nvestor & Agent
  • Tulsa, OK
Votes |
Pro Member
  • I​nvestor & Agent
  • Tulsa, OK
Replied Nov 8 2022, 06:16

Welcome to the forums. Sounds like you have done a lot of good investing pre-BP and it's only going to get better. That sounds like a tricky challenge, for the capital. I hope you sort it out. HML types don't like low population density but local community banks might be a better pick. Good luck!

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Bob Reinhard
  • Lender
  • Patterson, NY
Votes |
  • Lender
  • Patterson, NY
Replied Nov 8 2022, 07:23
Welcome aboard Eric, the organic farmer!!!