• New to Real Estate
  • St. Petersburg, FL
Votes |
The Beginning of my career

Hussein Shamsideen
  • New to Real Estate
  • St. Petersburg, FL
Posted Jan 26 2023, 14:12

Hello everyone my name is Hussein Shamsideen and I’m 19 years old. I’m in my second year of college and I’m interested in the Real Estate business. Am hoping to find someone in my area in this business to just sit down and ask questions to gain knowledge for the beginning of my journey. Thank you!

User Stats

Votes
Devin James
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Orlando, FL
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Orlando, FL
Replied Jan 27 2023, 06:09

Hey Hussein Shamsideeb,

Bigger Pockets is a great community for you to be in & you will learn a bunch by reading through the forums. I also recommend that you attend some local meetups. If you consistently attend Meetups it will be hard for you not to reach your goals. At your age, you will be able to meet people that want to see you succeed, and if they see consistency, they will pour into you.

Good Luck!

User Stats

Votes
Hussein Shamsideen
  • New to Real Estate
  • St. Petersburg, FL
Votes |
  • New to Real Estate
  • St. Petersburg, FL
Replied Jan 27 2023, 08:20

Hey Devin, I will definitely attempt to find a meet up to attend. Thank you for your time and advice!

Rental Home Council logo
Rental Home Council
|
Sponsored
Advocating for Single-Family Rental Housing Drive rental policy change. Protect your investments with a National Rental Home Council membership.

User Stats

Votes
Levi Dobson
Pro Member
Votes |
Pro Member
Replied Jan 27 2023, 08:25

@Hussein Shamsideen check out Meetup.com and see if there are any near you. Call an agent in your area, they will more than likely be happy to help you out. Read the forums and engage in them. BP is an incredible resource for all types of real estate businesses. 

User Stats

Votes
River Sava#2 BRRRR - Buy, Rehab, Rent, Refinance, Repeat Contributor
  • Lender
  • Charlotte, NC
Votes |