New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes
Mike Yeung
Votes |
Mike Yeung / Real Estate investor

Mike Yeung
Posted Feb 2 2023, 12:39

Hello, I am new to real estate investing and hope to learn and grow to become a full time investor.

User Stats

Votes
Miranda Micire
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Pittsburgh, PA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Pittsburgh, PA
Replied Feb 2 2023, 12:51

Welcome! Where are you looking to invest? What types of properties?

User Stats

Votes
Marcela Hoag
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Seattle, WA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Seattle, WA
Replied Feb 2 2023, 19:51

Hi Mike! 

Welcome! 

My husband and I are investors in the Greater Seattle area. Let me know if you have any questions about getting started! 

Marcela Hoag Real Estate Logo
BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Steven Foster Wilson
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Columbus, OH
Votes |
  • Columbus, OH
Replied Feb 3 2023, 06:51
Quote from @Mike Yeung:

Hello, I am new to real estate investing and hope to learn and grow to become a full time investor.

Hi Mike, welcome to BiggerPockets! This is for sure a great platform for networking. I always recommend the book “Rich dad, Poor dad” by Robert T. Kiyosaki to anyone starting out. Start listening to the BiggerPockets podcast starting at the very beginning. Start growing your network, look on Facebook/BiggerPockets for different events, find a mentor doing what you want to do, and get to know the local lenders/brokers. Best wishes on your real estate journey!

User Stats

Votes
Replied Feb 3 2023, 07:05

Hey Mike! Welcome to BP! You've taken the first step by seeking out information and education to achieve your goal of becoming a full-time investor.